One leg? no problem… Help me help the Challenged Athletes Foundation

Standard
One leg? no problem… Help me help the Challenged Athletes Foundation

Hi all!

Since moving back to San Diego I have had the opportunity to get involved in some pretty amazing things. What I am about to share is by far the greatest group I have come into contact with.

Please Help with WHATEVER you can (even a single dollar will make a difference). Keep reading and you will see exactly why you should…

Many of you know how important sports and fitness are to me. Living a healthy, active lifestyle is something that is easily taken for granted.  a healthy, active lifestyle is something that is easily taken for granted. I have taken on the challenge of training for Tour de Cove: a 4 1/2 hour Spin-a-thon adventure on October 21, 2012.
To make this challenge more meaningful, I am raising money for the Challenged Athletes Foundation (CAF) – an inspiring 501c3 non-profit foundation that gives hope to thousands of individuals with physical disabilities around the world by showing them what is possible. By providing support, mentoring, and grants for adaptive sports equipment, competition and training expenses, physically challenged athletes are able to become whole through sports.

Please partner with my teammates and I by making a donation through my web site link below. Join me in making dreams come true for challenged athletes. Give the gift of sports and help get challenged athletes off the sidelines – and into the game.
Like I said, Every little bit helps! It says on my website that I am attempting $300 in donations, I would personally like to raise at least $1500. Thank you all for your support!!!
Lauren xo
Leave a Reply

